Skip to main content

Kevin Brockbank, EdD

President - Spokane Community College

Photo of Dr. Kevin Brockbank

Brockbank joined Community Colleges of Spokane in 2015 as vice provost of strategic initiatives in the district office.

In his vice provost role, Brockbank successfully led major projects and initiatives including developing a new partnership with the Spokane business community to educate adult learners in the workforce, expanding the global education program, organizing significant international delegation visits and traveling to India to build new partnerships.

Prior to joining CCS, Brockbank worked as dean of the School of Applied Technologies and Professional Development at Salt Lake Community College in Utah.  The school consists of three divisions serving about 10,000 students annually.

He also worked in leadership roles at Missoula College, a two-year college with the University of Montana, and at Helena College with the University of Montana.

In 2017, he completed his doctorate in educational leadership through the University of Montana, where he also earned his master’s degree in education-curriculum studies and his bachelor’s degree in business and information technology education.

Jenni Martin

Vice President of Instruction

Photo of Jenni Martin Martin was selected as VP of Instruction in 2017. She previously worked at the Community Colleges of Spokane in various capacities, including dean of Extended Learning, assistant dean of Adult Basic Education, WorkFirst manager and adjunct faculty. Prior to working at CCS, she was employed at Eastern Washington University (EWU) as the head women’s soccer coach and also served as faculty at EWU and CCS. She has a master of education degree in adult education from EWU and earned a bachelor’s degree in history from Gonzaga University.

Glen Cosby, PhD

Vice President of Student Services

Photo of Glen Cosby Cosby served as Dean of Humanities at Spokane Falls Community College from 2009-2014 and added the Division of Business, Professional Studies and Workforce Education to his supervisory duties from 2012-2014. He also served as Interim Dean of Social Sciences at Spokane Falls from 2008-2009. For the 13 years prior to entering administrative work Dr. Cosby served as an instructor in philosophy, as an adjunct at both colleges from 1995-2000, and from 2000-2008 as a full-time instructor at Spokane Community College. He was awarded tenure in 2003 and served as chair of the SCC Department of Humanities and Social Sciences from 2006-2008. Dr. Cosby has also taught at Oglethorpe University, Agnes Scott College, Morehouse College, Georgia Institute of Technology, and Emory University, all in Georgia. Dr. Cosby earned his Ph.D. in philosophy from Emory University in 1998 and his master’s degree in the same discipline from Emory in 1992. He has his Bachelor of Arts degree in philosophy and journalism from Sacramento State University, where he was graduated in 1985. Dr. Cosby was part of the 2010-11 class of the Washington Executive Leadership Academy and has served on the state Workforce Education Council and currently serves on the Washington State Student Services Commission.

The Office of the President

The Office of the Vice President of Student Services

The Office of the Vice President of Instruction

  • Vice President: Jenni Martin

    • Executive Assistant: Lily Booth

    • Dean of Extended Learning & Workforce Initiatives: Jaclyn Jacot

      • Rural Education

      • Act 2

      • Parent Ed

      • Library Services

      • Apprenticeship and Journeyman Training Center

      • Associate Dean of Corrections Education: Jeff Williams

    • Dean of Business, Hospitality & Information Technology: Jeff Brown

      • Business and Legal Studies

      • Business Technology

      • Computer Information Systems

      • Hospitality Careers

    • Dean of Technical Education: David Cox

      • Applied Education

      • Automotive

      • Aviation Maintenance

      • Biomedical Equipment Technician

      • Cosmetology

      • Electrical Maintenance and Automation

      • Electronics Engineering

      • Engineering and Architectural

      • Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration

      • Heavy Equipment

      • Hydraulic and Pneumatic Automation Technology

      • Machining/CNC Technology

      • Professional Truck Driver Training

      • Public Safety

      • Welding and Fabrication

      • Assistant Dean of Technical Education: Ashley Purdin

    • Dean of Arts & Sciences: Gwendolyn Cash-James

      • Assistant Dean of Arts & Sciences: Erin Smith

      • English and Foreign Languages

      • Communication Studies

      • Social Sciences and Humanities

      • Mathematics

      • Science

    • Dean of Physical Education: James Fitzgerald

    • Dean of Health & Environmental Sciences: JL Henriksen

      • Associate Dean of Nursing: Cheri Osler

      • Allied Health

      • Environmental Sciences

      • Nursing

    • Dean of Adult Basic Education: Sherri Fujita