Skip to main content

Student Leadership Center

SCC’s Student Leadership Center (SLC) is home to Associated Student Government (ASG), Bigfoot Events, Bigfoot Marketing, and Student Activities. Involvement in SLC activities leads to valuable leadership training like decision making, fiscal management and conflict management.

The SLC is located in the SCC Lair, Bldg. 6

Contact: 509-533-8900 or studentlife@scc.spokane.edu.

Illustration of Skitch holding a gavel next to the Associated Student Government (ASG) Logo
 

The Associated Student Government of SCC includes the senate, judicial branch and executive branch. The senate meets on a bi-weekly basis to discuss items directly impacting students at large. All ASG officials are selected by an interview panel the previous year before service.
 

Meet the 2020 – 2021 officers

Rob Sramek

Associated Student Government President
rob.sramek@scc.spokane.edu

Namida (Amy) Kangvanwanich

Associated Student Government Vice President
Amy.Kangvanwanich@scc.spokane.edu

Vacant

Chief Justice (Chief of Staff)

Directors

Joseph Muriungi

Associated Student Government Director of Academic Affairs
Joseph.Muriungi@scc.spokane.edu

Adam Purdy

Associated Student Government Director of Communications
adam.purdy@scc.spokane.edu

Kat Moore

Associated Student Government Director of Finance
kat.moore@scc.spokane.edu

Brandon Namarika

Associated Student Government Director of Student Affairs
brandon.namarika@scc.spokane.edu

Senators

Ducati Sanchidrian

Associated Student Government Senator - Business, Hospitality, & Info Technology>
Ducati.Sanchidrian@scc.spokane.edu

Michael Rosales

Associated Student Government Senator - Health & Environmental Sciences
michael.rosales@scc.spokane.edu

 

Register to Vote.

National, State, County and City