Skip to main content

Student Leadership Center

SCC’s Student Leadership Center (SLC) is home to Associated Student Government (ASG), Bigfoot Events, Bigfoot Marketing, and Student Activities. Involvement in SLC activities leads to valuable leadership training like decision making, fiscal management and conflict management.

The SLC is located in the SCC Lair, Bldg. 6

Contact: 509-533-8900 or studentlife@scc.spokane.edu.

 

Meet the 2021 – 2022 officers



Ducati Sanchidrian

Associated Student Government President
Ducati.Sanchidrian@scc.spokane.edu
Fun Fact: “I love music. My top two must listen to genres are K-pop and rock.”




Kayla Sutherland

Associated Student Government Vice President
Kayla.Sutherland@scc.spokane.edu
Fun Fact: “I’m a dual citizen, here and in Canada.”


Directors



Daniel Yeromenko

Associated Student Government Director of Communications
Daniel.Yeromenko@scc.spokane.edu
Fun Fact: “I am bilingual and working on learning my 3rd language.”




Sylvia Johns

Associated Student Government Director of Finance
Sylvia.Johns@scc.spokane.edu
Fun Fact: “I watched all 9 seasons of the office in 22 days.”


Senators



Adam Purdy

Associated Student Government Senator - Adult Education & Extended Learning
Adam.Purdy@scc.spokane.edu
Fun Fact: “A fun fact about me is that I love animals. I have a cat named Alani.”


Sylvia Johns

Associated Student Government Senator - Business, Hospitality, & Info Technology
Sylvia.Johns@scc.spokane.edu




Isabella Zhuk

Associated Student Government Senator - Health & Environmental Sciences
Isabella.Zhuk@scc.spokane.edu
Fun Fact: “I will choose snowboarding over anything.”