Skip to main content

1977-78 Women’s Track and Field

1977-78 CCS Women's Track & Field teamHead Coach Dale Kennedy and Assistant Coach Max Jensen. First NWAACC Women's Track Champions with the meet held at SCC. Led by NWAACC Champions Lynn Kinney 100HH, HJ and 1600R, Joan Corbin 800 and 1500, Julie Weigelt 400, LJ and both relays, Pam Thompson Javelin and 100, Jody Myers 400IM and both relays, and Tracy Binsfield winning the 3000. Scored 184 points to win over SFCC with 123 and Bellevue with 69 (10 NWAACC teams in meet).

1978-79 Women’s Track and Field

1978-79 CCS Women's Track & Field teamHead Coach Dale Kennedy and Assistant Coach Les Rurey. NWAACC Champions for second straight year, meet held at Olympic College. CCS were team champions with 235 points, SCC/SFCC combined into one CCS team, won over Wenatchee (107) and Everett (52). Team led by Joanne Lahti 5000 (1st) and 3000 (2nd), Paula Nickerson won the High Jump and Shot Put and took second in Discus, Jennifer Chapman won the Javelin, Lois Jensen won the 100 and 200, Gayle Falconer won the 800 and Debroa Clark was the 400IM Champion.

1979-80 Women’s Track and Field

1979-80 CCS Women's Track & Field teamHead Coach Dale Kennedy. Team won the NWAACC Championship for third straight year, meet held at SCC. Team led by individual NWAACC Champion Joanne Lahti in the 1500 and 5000. Janet Buntin (LJ), Lisa Hoffman (D),Lois Jensen (200-400) all placed high and won key points for the Sasquatch combined with Pam Schreiber who won the first Pentathlon. Team scored 154 points to win championship over a strong Bellevue team with 121 points and WVC with 111.

Hall of Fame - Women's Track and Field