Skip to main content

1997-98 Women's Golf Team

1997-98 CCS Women's Golf teamThe 1997-98 women’s golf team coached by Paul Tikker and assisted by Christie Dalsanders and Alan Jenkins has been named to the CCS Hall of Fame.  This great women’s golf team won the NWAACC Eastern Region and the NWAACC Tournament. They beat Lower Columbia (second) and Walla Walla (third) to win the NWAACC title. They also won league tournaments at CBC, Walla Walla and Spokane on their road to the league title. The team was led by the play of Christine Boyes (McGee) who was All Conference and Brianna Rose. Five of the players on this team went on to play golf at four-year colleges or universities. The championship team roster included Jessi Bentz (Hiatt), Christine Boyes (McGee), Marci Kison Miller, Brianna Rose-Monson, Lindy Terry (Laursen), Sandy Tipton (Hughes) and Dawn Weyns (Pegram).

Hall of Fame - Women's Golf