Engineering and Architecture

Opportunities in Engineering Technology

Spokane Community College's architectural and engineering technology programs prepare you for exciting, well-paid careers in:


We also offer career planning assistance to potential students and their families for an overview of our programs to see how they fit your career goals. We include a tour of our high-tech facilities, and time with our instructors to answer all your questions about the fields that interest you. Please schedule your visit by calling the counseling office at (509) 533-7026, the dean's office at (509) 533-8110 or feel free to call our instructors directly with specific questions.

You can pick up brochures about our programs several places at SCC:

Where is SCC's Engineering and Architecture Department?

Spokane Community College
Northeast corner of Old Main, Bldg. #1 (Mission and Greene)
N. 1810 Greene St.
Spokane, WA. 99217

Department telephone: (509) 533-8110
Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
  Braun, David; Faculty (509) 533-7127 001-1135 David.Braun@scc.spokane.edu
  Edwards, David; Faculty (509) 533-7128 001-1134A David.Edwards@scc.spokane.edu
  Jeffrey, Kenneth; Faculty (509) 533-7128 001-1125 Kenneth.Jeffrey@scc.spokane.edu
CAD/MDT Resources Jingling, Ron; Faculty (509) 533-7129 001-0111D Ron.Jingling@scc.spokane.edu
  Moore, James; Adjunct Faculty (509) 533-7192 001-1128 James.Moore@scc.spokane.edu
  Murray, Jerry; Instructor, CAD & Mechanical Design (509) 533-7130 001-1127A Jerry.Murray@scc.spokane.edu
  Stanicar, Mike; Adjunct Faculty (509) 533-7128 001- Mike.Stanicar@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

Contact Us

We would be happy to meet with you, show you our classrooms and answer any questions that you might have..

ARCHITECTURAL TECHNOLOGY
Dave Edwards, 533-7128 or david.edwards@scc.spokane.edu
Dave Braun, 533-7127 or david.braun@scc.spokane.edu

CAD DESIGN and DRAFTING / MECHANICAL DESIGN TECHNOLOGY
Ron Jingling, 533-7129 or ron.jingling@scc.spokane.edu
Jerry Murray, 533-7130 or jerry.murray@scc.spokane.edu

CIVIL ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY
Dave Edwards, 533-7128 or david.edwards@scc.spokane.edu