Spokane Community College Associated Student Council Lair Building, 2nd Floor, Room 6-202 November 15, 2011 3:00 p.m.

Call to order

3:05 p.m. – Mike Thames, Associated Student Government President

Flag Salute

3:05 p.m. – Hope Tomeo

Attendance

3:05 p.m. – Brooke Dennis, Associated Student Government Vice President

Mike Thames, Associated Student Government President	Present
Brooke Dennis, Associated Student Government Vice-President	Present
Pam Rickard, Associated Student Government Director of Student Activities	Present
Open, Associated Student Government Director of Legislation	Present
Starsha Thorp, Associated Student Government Director of Administrative Services	Present
Mary Jo Donaldson, Associated Student Government Director of Student Resources	Present
Jason Noyes, Associated Student Government Director of Sustainability	Present
Demetrius Brice, Associated Student Government Director of Student and Club Affairs	Present
Hope Tomeo, Promotions Coordinator	Excused
Anica Pham, A.S.C. Senator of Arts & Sciences	Present
Zech Olson, A.S.C. Senator of Athletics, Student & Instructional Services	Present
Martin Diaz, A.S.C. Senator of Business, Hospitality & Info Technologies	Present
Heather Cochran, A.S.C. Senator of Health & Environmental Sciences	Present
Ian Dickinson, A.S.C. Senator of Technical Education	Excused
Lisa Womack, Programmer of Participation Activities	Present
Kass Barnes, Programmer of Concerts & Comedy	Present
Gabriel Rivera, Programmer of Multicultural Events	Present
Cole Gerard, Programmer of Issues & Awareness	Present
Terri McKenzie, Advisor, Associated Student Council	Present

Prior Minutes/Agenda

3:17 pm- Mike Thames

Motion to Approve/ Adopt 1st Jason Noyes 2nd Cole Gerard

Introduction of Guests and Club Members

3:19 p.m. – Mike Thames

Deb Nielsen Speak Out!
Kyla Stafford Computer
Ryan Vidrin DECA
Tiffany Vernaag LASO

Christina Amado Writers of the Storm

Chris Jones Gamers
Leon Haraldson Automotive
Luke Evart Legends

Kellie McCracken Shut Up & Sign Michael Teshaar SASQUAD Sandy Baraka Arab Culture

Brent Marsell API

Sandy Powell Nursing Club Jonathat Joslin Outdoor

Old Business

3:39 p.m. – Mike Thames

None

New Business/Additions to the Agenda

3: 79 p.m. – Mike Thames

- To hear new constitution for Writers on The Storm
- To ratify Joseph Bohn as Director of Legislation
- Pam Rickard as Director of Activities
- Starsha Thorp as Director of Administrative Svc

Officer Reports

3:10 p.m. – Mike Thames

Mike Thames, Associated Student Government, President

Brooke Dennis, Associated Student Government, Vice-President

Pam Rickard, Director of Student Activities

Jason Noyes, Associated Student Government Director of Sustainability

Starsha Thorp, Associated Student Government, Director of Administrative Services

Demetrius Brice, Associated Student Government, Director of Student and Club Affairs

Joe Bohn, Associated Student Government, Director of Legislation

Mary Jo Donaldson, Associated Student Government, Director of Student Resources

Hope Tomeo, Promotions Coordinator

Zech Olson, A.S.C. Senator of Athletics, Student & Instructional Services

Anica Pham, A.S.C. Senator of Arts & Sciences

Martin Diaz, A.S.C. Senator of Business, Hospitality & Information Technologies

Heather Cochran, A.S.C. Senator of Health & Environmental Science

Ian Dickinson, A.S.C. Senator of Technical Education

Lisa Womack, Programmer of Participation Activities

Kass Barnes, Programmer of Concerts & Comedy

Gabriel Rivera, Programmer of Multicultural Events

Cole Gerard, Programmer of Issues & Awareness

Announcements

3:29 p.m. – Mike Thames

- Next ASC meeting is Tuesday, Oct 27th, 2011 at 3:00 p.m.
- Wed. 11/16 henna tattoo in the lair 10-2
- Wed. 11/16 Xfactor of Hip hop Cafeteria 11-12:30
- Wed 11/16 Matt Baker Auditorium 12-1
- Thurs. 11/17 Speaker Stacey Prussman Bigfoot Sasquatch room 1-2 pm
- Mary Jo

Adjournment

3:37 p.m. – Mike Thames, Associated Student Government President