Spokane Community College Associated Student Council Lair Building, 2nd Floor, Room 6-202 October 25, 2011 3:00 p.m.

Call to order

3:02 p.m. – Mike Thames, Associated Student Government President

Motion to start meeting

1st Hope Tomeo

2nd Ian Dickinson

Flag Salute

3:02 p.m. – Martin Diaz

Attendance

3:03 p.m. – Brooke Dennis, Associated Student Government Director of Administrative Services

Mike Thames, Associated Student Government President	Present
Brooke Dennis, Associated Student Government Vice-President	Present
Taylor Lewis, Associated Student Government Director of Student Activities	Present
Open, Associated Student Government Director of Legislation	Present
Cammerone Lewis, Associated Student Government Director of Administrative Services	Present
Mary Jo Donaldson, Associated Student Government Director of Student Resources	Present
Jason Noyes, Associated Student Government Director of Sustainability	Present
Demetrius Brice, Associated Student Government Director of Student and Club Affairs	Present
Hope Tomeo, Promotions Coordinator	Present
Anica Pham, A.S.C. Senator of Arts & Sciences	Present
Zech Olson, A.S.C. Senator of Athletics, Student & Instructional Services	Excused
Martin Diaz, A.S.C. Senator of Business, Hospitality & Info Technologies	Present
Heather Cochran, A.S.C. Senator of Health & Environmental Sciences	Present
Ian Dickinson, A.S.C. Senator of Technical Education	Present
Lisa Womack, Programmer of Participation Activities	Present
Kass Barnes, Programmer of Concerts & Comedy	Excused
Gabriel Rivera, Programmer of Multicultural Events	Present
Cole Gerard, Programmer of Issues & Awareness	Present
Terri McKenzie, Advisor, Associated Student Council	Present

Prior Minutes

3:05 pm- Mike Thames

Motion to Review

1st Zech Olson 2nd Martin Diaz

Motion to Approve/ Agenda 1st Cole Gerard 2nd Ian Dickinson

Approved Opposed 0 Abstained

Motion passes minutes approved for October 18, 2011

Introduction of Guests and Club Members

3:12 p.m. – Mike Thames

Bailen Brown Speak Out! Travis Plumky Computer

Tiffany Verhaag Global
Ian Milowic Culinary
Kyle Stafford Computer
Todd DeWitt X-Ray Vision

Jason Brown **DECA** Jasmine Oldshoes **NASO** Rosalind Weller **NALS** Christina Amado Guest Michael Terhaar Sasquad Erik Pedersen Gamers Joe Bohn **AIAS** Jaime Williams Skills USA **Bradley Thomas** Water Resources

Daniel Wise LDSSA
Jordan Kennison Nursing
Jonathan Joslin Automotive
Artem Karptsov Natural Resources

Tim Thomas ADDA

Old Business

3:04 p.m. – Mike Thames

Proposal to approve the Constitution revision for ADDA

Motion to Approve

1st Zech Olson 2nd Cole Gerard

Approved 11 Opposed 0 Abstained 1 Motion Passes

3:23 pm

Proposal to approve funds for Peer Mentoring NTE \$840

Motion to Approve

1st Anica Pham 2nd Hope Tomeo

Approved 12 Opposed 0 Abstained 0 Motion Passes

New Business/Additions to the Agenda

3: 23 p.m. – Mike Thames

None

Officer Reports

3:05 p.m. – Jason Fierst

Mike Thames, Associated Student Government, President

Brooke Dennis, Associated Student Government, Vice-President

Taylor Lewis, Director of Student Activities

Cammerone Lewis, Associated Student Government, Director of Administrative Services

Demetrius Brice, Associated Student Government, Director of Student and Club Affairs

Open, Associated Student Government, Director of Legislation

Mary Jo Donaldson, Associated Student Government, Director of Student Resources

Hope Tomeo, Promotions Coordinator

Zech Olson, A.S.C. Senator of Athletics, Student & Instructional Services

Anica Pham, A.S.C. Senator of Arts & Sciences

Martin Diaz, A.S.C. Senator of Business, Hospitality & Information Technologies

Heather Cochran, A.S.C. Senator of Health & Environmental Science

Ian Dickinson, A.S.C. Senator of Technical Education

Lisa Womack, Programmer of Participation Activities

Kass Barnes, Programmer of Concerts & Comedy

Gabriel Rivera, Programmer of Multicultural Events

Cole Gerard, Programmer of Issues & Awareness

Announcements

3:23 p.m. – Mike Thames

• Next ASC meeting is Tuesday, Oct 27th, 2011 at 3:00 p.m.

Adjournment

3:27 p.m. – Mike Thames, Associated Student Government President