Skip Navigation LinksSCC Home Page Courses & Programs Instructional Programs Athletics and Physical Education

Physical Education

Sasquatch Mascot with cheerleaders

SCC students may complete the Health, Physical Education and Recreation Pre-Major program of study. Browse the courses, instructors and degree requirements on this site.

Information about SCC sports programs and facilities, intramural tournaments and more can be found on the CCS District Athletics website.

Physical Education Department

The Physical Education department offers a wide variety of activity and professional courses which allows for two options:

Consult a counselor or academic adviser for recommended courses specific to student's choice of transfer institution.

All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
Armstrong, Timothy; Assistant Coach Track & Field (509) 533-7275 007- Timothy.Armstrong@scc.spokane.edu
Beatty, Larry; Faculty (509) 533-7349 7-195 Larry.Beatty@ccs.spokane.edu
Berry, James; Asst Cross Country Coach (509) 533-7232 5-141 James.Berry@ccs.spokane.edu
Burrus, Ken; Dean/Athletic Director (509) 533-7220 SCC Gym 7-194 SFCC Gym 7-101A Ken.Burrus@ccs.spokane.edu
Cash, Jason; Faculty/ Head Coach Track & Field (509) 533-8857 7-189 Jason.Cash@ccs.spokane.edu
Dalsanders, Christie; Faculty/Head Coach Women’s Golf (509) 533-7217 5-108 Christie.Dalsanders@ccs.spokane.edu
Ensminger, April; Yoga Instructor (509) 533-7176 005-D April.Ensminger@scc.spokane.edu
Evans, Rita; Faculty (509) 533-7443 005-120D Rita.Evans@ccs.spokane.edu
Groth, Jeremy; Faculty/Head Coach Men’s Basketball (509) 533-7210 7-191 Jeremy.Groth@ccs.spokane.edu
Harrison, Rick; Faculty (509) 533-7224 5-140 Rick.Harrison@ccs.spokane.edu
Heidenson, Wally; Faculty/Head Coach Tennis (509) 533-8164 5-142 Wally.Heidenson@ccs.spokane.edu
Heuer, Michele; Aquatic/Wellness Director (509) 533-7211 5-128 Michele.Heuer@ccs.spokane.edu
Irish, Wendy; Program Support Supervisor (509) 533-7230 005-0109 Wendy.Irish@ccs.spokane.edu
Johnson, Brad; Faculty/Assistant Coach Men’s Basketball (509) 533-7210 7-191 Brad.Johnson@ccs.spokane.edu
Johnson, Craig; Faculty (509) 533-7229 7-199 Craig.Johnson@ccs.spokane.edu
Knox, Ginny; Athletic Manager (509) 533-7231 005-0119 Ginny.Knox@scc.spokane.edu
Kramer, Scott; Head Men's Golf Coach; Athletic Marketing/Sponsorship/Fundraisin (509) 533-7445 7-190 Scott.Kramer@ccs.spokane.edu
Lanker, Linda; Assistant Coach\ Track & Field (509) 533-7275 007- Linda.Lanker@scc.spokane.edu
Lee, Bobby; Assoc Dean/Asst. Athletic Director (509) 533-3644 7-103A Bobby.Lee@ccs.spokane.edu
Marro, Sarah; Athletic Assistant (509) 533-7233 005- Sarah.Marro@scc.spokane.edu
Martinson, Jim; Faculty/Head Coach Women’s Soccer (509) 533-7228 7-193 Jim.Martinson@ccs.spokane.edu
McLachlan, Sean; Faculty/ Head Coach Cross Country (509) 533-7232 5-141 Sean.McLachlan@ccs.spokane.edu
Nicoll, Andy; Faculty (509) 533-8290 7-188 Andy.Nicoll@scc.spokane.edu
Ogami, Brock; Faculty/Assistant Coach Women’s Soccer (509) 533-7184 7-197 Brock.Ogami@ccs.spokane.edu
Pynch, Chris; Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (509) 533-8283 007- Chris.Pynch@scc.spokane.edu
Ray, Maury; Classified (509) 533-8303 5-120B Maury.Ray@scc.spokane.edu
Staudinger, Darcy; Faculty     Darcy.Staudinger@ccs.spokane.edu
Strand, Sunni; Athletic Assistant (509) 533-8303 5-101 Sunni.Strand@scc.spokane.edu
Tikker, Paul; Faculty (509) 533-8131 7-196 Paul.Tikker@ccs.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.