Allied Health

Health Information Management

  • 40 work settings
  • 125 job titles
  • One great career!
  • New graduates may earn up to $32,000 starting out.

Program: Health Information Technology

For information, call 533-7497 or email ABledsoe@scc.spokane.edu.

Spokane Community College's Allied Health Department offers training in a variety of professions that serve the varied and fast-paced health care industry. Students can select from one- and two-year degree or certificate programs.


Persons with Disabilities

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, accommodations for students with disabilities will be considered at the student's request. The student will be required to register with the Disability Support Services office and provide documentation of disability. Once the student is qualified by the DSS Manager as having a disability, requested accommodations will be considered. Accommodations for the classroom, laboratory, or clinical setting will be considered according to reasonableness. Accommodations that compromise patient care, or that fundamentally alter the nature of the program or activity, are not considered to be reasonable. A student denied accommodation may request an individualized determination to assure that the denial is not a result of disability discrimination by contacting the Manager of Disability Support Services and Testing at 533-7498. Contact the SCC Disability Support Services office to obtain a copy of the procedures for appeal of an accommodation denial. Other than accommodation issues, procedures for student grievances including academic dismissal are outlined in the following SCC website: Addressing Student Concerns.

For additional information, please contact Disability Support Services.

Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
  Allen, Christine; Faculty (509) 533-7201 9-113 Christine.Allen@scc.spokane.edu
Respiratory Care Arkell, Dee; Faculty (509) 533-7307 9-221 Dee.Arkell@scc.spokane.edu
  Bailey, Mae; Adjunct Instructor (509) 703-9314 009-008 Mae.Bailey@scc.spokane.edu
  Bunton, Felix (509) 251-1114   Felix.Bunton@scc.spokane.edu
  Caraway, Laura; Adjunct Faculty (509) 464-4655   Laura.Caraway@scc.spokane.edu
  Clason, Erin; Faculty (509) 533-7314 9-023 Erin.Clason@scc.spokane.edu
  Colasant, Cleto; Adjunct Instructor (509) 533-8091 009- Cleto.Colasant@scc.spokane.edu
  Cutler, Scott; Faculty (509) 533-7309 9-217 Scott.Cutler@scc.spokane.edu
  Davitt, Julie; Faculty (509) 533-7298 9-113 Julie.Davitt@scc.spokane.edu
  Dietrich, Scott; Faculty (509) 533-8129 9-016 Scott.Dietrich@scc.spokane.edu
  Dudley, Robin; Adjunct Instructor (509) 499-4805 009-008 Robin.Dudley@scc.spokane.edu
  Eikum, Kimberly; Faculty (509) 533-8613 7-138 Kimberly.Eikum@scc.spokane.edu
  Gregerson, Paul; Adjunct Instructor (509) 533-7306 9-208 Paul.Gregerson@scc.spokane.edu
  Griffith, Marlee; Faculty (509) 533-7309 9-210 Marlee.Griffith@scc.spokane.edu
  Hagerty, Daniel; Medical Director - Paramedic Program (509) 533-8129 9-016 Daniel.Hagerty@scc.spokane.edu
  Harless, Richard J; Faculty (509) 533-8004 9-017 Richard.Harless@scc.spokane.edu
  Hedrick, Kammi; Faculty (509) 533-7201 9-022 Kammi.Whitmire@scc.spokane.edu
  Howard, Candy; Faculty (509) 533-8611 9-149 Candy.Howard@scc.spokane.edu
  Jensen, Ginnie; Faculty (509) 533-7305 9-228 Ginnie.Jensen@scc.spokane.edu
Perioperative RN Jones, Tina; Faculty (509) 533-7303 9-020 Tina.Jones@scc.spokane.edu
  Kelsch, Gail; Adjunct Faculty (509) 466-6155 9-021 Gail.Kelsch@scc.spokane.edu
  Kendoll, Rachel; Faculty (509) 533-8617 9-155 Rachel.Kendoll@scc.spokane.edu
  Lawler, Kevin; Faculty (509) 533-8129 9-016 Kevin.Lawler@scc.spokane.edu
  Legg, Matthew; Faculty (509) 533-8129 9-016 Matthew.Legg@scc.spokane.edu
  Linafelter, Sara; Faculty (509) 533-8617 9-155 Sara.Linafelter@scc.spokane.edu
  Louis, Scott; Faculty (509) 465-2837 9-221 Scott.Louis@scc.spokane.edu
  McNeil, Brittain; Faculty (509) 533-8091 9-118 Brittain.McNeil@scc.spokane.edu
  Miller, Deborah; Faculty (509) 533-8612 7-139 Deborah.Miller@scc.spokane.edu
  Murphy, Helen; Faculty (509) 533-8616 7-137 Helen.Murphy@scc.spokane.edu
  Norman, Pat; Faculty (509) 533-7301 9-022 Pat.Norman@scc.spokane.edu
  Padula, Jean; Faculty 509-238-3199 9-216 Jean.Padula@scc.spokane.edu
  Phinney, Donna; Faculty (509) 533-7300 9-021 Donna.Phinney@scc.spokane.edu
Cardiovascular Technology Powell, Darren; Faculty (509) 533-7306 9-218 Darren.Powell@scc.spokane.edu
  Ramos, Jolissa; Adjunct Instructor (509) 680-4593 009-0016 Jolissa.Ramos@scc.spokane.edu
  Reagan, Stacia; Faculty (509) 533-8138 9-026 Stacia.Reagan@scc.spokane.edu
  Rubosky, Donna; Faculty (509) 533-8127 9-225 Donna.Rubosky@scc.spokane.edu
  Sabori, Benjamin; Faculty (509) 533-8852 009-119 Benjamin.Sabori@scc.spokane.edu
  Salmon, Douglas; Faculty (509) 533-8091 9-151 Douglas.Salmon@scc.spokane.edu
Surgical Technology Scheid, Becky; Faculty (509) 533-8126 9-019 Becky.Scheid@scc.spokane.edu
  Sells, Jeff; Faculty (509) 533-8129 9-016 Jeff.Sells@scc.spokane.edu
  Taylor, Amanda (509) 533-7309 9-127 Amanda.Taylor@scc.spokane.edu
  Tibbals, Mike; Faculty (509) 533-7306 9-218 Mike.Tibbals@scc.spokane.edu
  Trotskiy, Svetlana; Computer Lab Assistant - Allied Health (509) 533-7294 009-0008 Svetlana.Trotskiy@scc.spokane.edu
Pharmacy Technician Tschritter, Sandi; Faculty (509) 533-8199 9-027 Sandi.Tschritter@scc.spokane.edu
  Valentine-Bradshaw, April; Faculty (509) 533-8127 9-155 April.Valentine-Bradshaw@scc.spokane.edu
  Vanderostyne, Carlene (509) 533-8004 9-013 Carlene.Vanderostyne@scc.spokane.edu
Respiratory Care White, Gary; Faculty (509) 533-7310 9-220 Gary.White@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

If you have general questions regarding the admissions process, please contact one of our friendly, knowledgeable staff members for assistance:

For more information...
For more information:
Contact:
SCC Admissions Office
Email:
Phone:
(509) 533-8020 or
 
(800) 248-5644 ext. 8020