Social Sciences and Humanities

chalk art (photo)

SCC's faculty members in the Social Sciences and Humanities offer these opportunities:

  • Transferable courses
  • Dynamic curriculum
  • Lifelong learning and enrichment
  • Informed citizenship
  • Appreciation of diversity
  • Interdisciplinary courses
Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
  Arpin, Marcel; Faculty (509) 533-7248 001-1224A Marcel.Arpin@scc.spokane.edu
  Bagwell, Geoffrey; Faculty (509) 533-7363 001-0209B Geoffrey.Bagwell@scc.spokane.edu
Political Science 125 Buckley, Michael; Instructor (509) 533-8845 001-0209C Michael.Buckley@scc.spokane.edu
  Eggerman, Jason; Faculty (509) 533-8223 001-0209G Jason.Eggerman@scc.spokane.edu
  Finnie, Scott; Faculty (509) 533-7024 001-0200A Scott.Finnie@scc.spokane.edu
  Gustafson, Gary; Faculty (509) 533-7241 001-0211M Gary.Gustafson@scc.spokane.edu
  Howard, Michelle; Geography Instructor (509) 533-7186 001-0215D Michelle.Howard@scc.spokane.edu
Geography Kent, Chris; Faculty (509) 533-8407 001-0220B Chris.Kent@scc.spokane.edu
  Kowtko, Stacy; Instructor, History (509) 533-7207 001-0211S Stacy.Kowtko@scc.spokane.edu
  Lindekugel, Rebecca; Faculty (509) 533-7052 001-0209H Rebecca.Lindekugel@scc.spokane.edu
  Lopes, Marcos; Instructor (509) 533-8317 001-0228a Marcos.Lopes@scc.spokane.edu
  Lycan, Cecile; Faculty (509) 533-7380 001-0209J Cecile.Lycan@scc.spokane.edu
  Moua, Ger; Faculty (509) 533-7396 001-0209I Ger.Moua@scc.spokane.edu
Psychology Murphy, Pat; Faculty N/A 001-0209F Pat.Murphy@scc.spokane.edu
  Olson, Dennis; Faculty (509) 533-8873 001-0200B Dennis.Olson@scc.spokane.edu
Introduction to Philosophy Introduction to Logic
Philosophy, SCC
Roth, Catharine; Faculty (509) 533-7474 001-0215E Catharine.Roth@scc.spokane.edu
Drama Sharp, Adam; Faculty (509) 533-7387 001-0209A Adam.Sharp@scc.spokane.edu
  Smith, Nicholas; Faculty (509) 533-7475 001-0215F Nicholas.Smith@scc.spokane.edu
  Spurgeon, Paul; Faculty (509) 533-7474 001-0215E Paul.Spurgeon@scc.spokane.edu
  Such, David; Faculty (509) 533-8911 001-0209F David.Such@scc.spokane.edu
  Vetter, Susan; Faculty (509) 533-7186 001-0215D Susan.Vetter@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.