Mathematics

Welcome to the SCC Mathematics Department website! We hope you find the information you are looking for, and we welcome your feedback on the quality of this site.

Resources:

  • Tutoring in math, English, and a variety of classes offered at SCC is available from Tutoring Services, and computers are available for student use.
  • The Math Lab provides instruction in basic arithmetic and pre-algebra skills for students who might benefit from one-to-one instruction.
  • Counselors and instructors refer students to basic skills classes from Tutoring Services to work at their own pace on programs earning variable credit.
  • Tutorial services are provided for students currently registered in any mathematics course on campus.

For more information.... For more information:
Contact: Janet MacKenzie, Science and Mathematics Building Secretary
Email: JMacKenzie@scc.spokane.edu
Phone: (509) 533-7234 or
(800) 248-5644 ext. 7234

 

All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
MATH 020Mathematics Center 1 1.0-5.0
MATH 021Developmental Math 5.0
MATH 030Introduction to Texas Instruments Calculators 1.0
MATH 087Introduction to Mathematical Literacy for College Students 5.0
MATH 088Algebra for Math Literacy II 5.0
MATH 089Math Prep for the Sciences 1.0
MATH 091Elementary Algebra I 5.0
MATH 092Elementary Algebra II 5.0
MATH 095Mathematics Center 2 1.0-5.0
MATH 096Introductory Algebra 5.0
MATH 097Intermediate Algebra: A Modeling Approach 5.0
MATH 099Intermediate Algebra 5.0
MATH 100Vocational Technical Mathematics 1.0-6.0
MATH 104Computer Math 3.0
MATH& 107Math in Society 5.0
MATH 108College Algebra 3.0
MATH& 141Precalculus I 5.0
MATH& 142Precalculus II 5.0
MATH& 146Introduction to Stats 5.0
MATH& 148Business Calculus 5.0
MATH& 151Calculus I 5.0
MATH& 152Calculus II 5.0
MATH& 153Calculus III 5.0
MATH 201Introduction to Finite Mathematics 5.0
MATH 211Mathematics for Elementary Education I 5.0
MATH 212Mathematics for Elementary Education II 5.0
MATH 245Discrete Mathematics 5.0
MATH& 254Calculus IV 5.0
Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
  Anderson, Sandy; Faculty (509) 533-8917 27-131 Sandy.Anderson@scc.spokane.edu
  Atkison, Paula; Faculty (509) 533-8418 27-132 Paula.Atkison@scc.spokane.edu
  Bjerke, Joy; Faculty (509) 533-8915 27-119 Joy.Bjerke@scc.spokane.edu
  Buglione, Kory; Instructor (509) 533-8217 27-118 Kory.Buglione@scc.spokane.edu
Mathematics Cosner, Rebecca; Faculty (509) 533-7381 27-126 Rebecca.Cosner@scc.spokane.edu
  Dimick, Susan; Faculty (509) 533-7239 27-127 Susan.Dimick@scc.spokane.edu
  Duvernay, Nicole; Faculty (509) 533-7379 27-128 Nicole.Duvernay@scc.spokane.edu
  Freudenthal, Jacque; Faculty (509) 533-8205 27-122 Jacque.Freudenthal@scc.spokane.edu
  Humphrey, Kristin; Faculty (509) 533-7385 27-123 Kristin.Humphrey@scc.spokane.edu
  Jahns, Angela; Faculty (509) 533-8825 27-129 Angela.Jahns@scc.spokane.edu
  Jahns, Kelly; Faculty (509) 533-8050 27-121 Kelly.Jahns@scc.spokane.edu
  Johnson, Chris; Adjunct Faculty (509) 533-8386 27-134 Chris.Johnson@scc.spokane.edu
  Koziol, Jeremy; Faculty (509) 533-8396 27-135 Jeremy.Koziol@scc.spokane.edu
  Krone, Joshua; Faculty (509) 533-8394 027-0124 Joshua.Krone@scc.spokane.edu
Mathematics Nemri, Kamilia; Faculty (509) 533-8029 27-130 Kamilia.Nemri@scc.spokane.edu
  Pettit, Joe; Faculty (509) 533-7472 27-117 Joe.Pettit@scc.spokane.edu
  Ray, Margie; Faculty (509) 533-8404 27-118 Margie.Ray@scc.spokane.edu
Mathematics Satake, Scott; Faculty (509) 533-7377 27-120 Scott.Satake@scc.spokane.edu
  Scott, Craig; Faculty (509) 533-8916 27-117 Craig.Scott@scc.spokane.edu
  Solheim, Zachery; Instructor (509) 533-8607 27-135 ZACHERY.SOLHEIM@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.