Mathematics

Welcome to the SCC Mathematics Department website! We hope you find the information you are looking for, and we welcome your feedback on the quality of this site.

Resources:

  • Tutoring in math, English, and a variety of classes offered at SCC is available from Tutoring Services, and computers are available for student use.
  • The Math Lab provides instruction in basic arithmetic and pre-algebra skills for students who might benefit from one-to-one instruction.
  • Counselors and instructors refer students to basic skills classes from Tutoring Services to work at their own pace on programs earning variable credit.
  • Tutorial services are provided for students currently registered in any mathematics course on campus.

For more information.... For more information:
Contact: Janet MacKenzie, Science and Mathematics Building Secretary
Email: JMacKenzie@scc.spokane.edu
Phone: (509) 533-7234 or
(800) 248-5644 ext. 7234

 

All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
MATH 100Vocational Technical Mathematics 1.0-6.0
MATH 104Computer Math 3.0
MATH& 107Math in Society 5.0
MATH 108College Algebra 3.0
MATH& 141Precalculus I 5.0
MATH& 142Precalculus II 5.0
MATH& 146Introduction to Stats 5.0
MATH& 148Business Calculus 5.0
MATH& 151Calculus I 5.0
MATH& 152Calculus II 5.0
MATH& 153Calculus III 5.0
MATH 20Mathematics Center 1 1.0-5.0
MATH 201Introduction to Finite Mathematics 5.0
MATH 21Developmental Math 5.0
MATH 211Mathematics for Elementary Education I 5.0
MATH 212Mathematics for Elementary Education II 5.0
MATH 245Discrete Mathematics 5.0
MATH& 254Calculus IV 5.0
MATH 30Introduction to Texas Instruments Calculators 1.0
MATH 87Algebra for Math Literacy I 5.0
MATH 88Algebra for Math Literacy II 5.0
MATH 89Math Prep for the Sciences 1.0
MATH 91Elementary Algebra I 5.0
MATH 92Elementary Algebra II 5.0
MATH 95Mathematics Center 2 1.0-5.0
MATH 96Introductory Algebra 5.0
MATH 97Intermediate Algebra: A Modeling Approach 5.0
MATH 99Intermediate Algebra 5.0
Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
  Anderson, Sandy; Faculty (509) 533-8917 027-0131 Sandy.Anderson@scc.spokane.edu
  Atkison, Paula; Faculty (509) 533-8418 027-0132 Paula.Atkison@scc.spokane.edu
  Bjerke, Joy; Faculty (509) 533-8915 027-0119 Joy.Bjerke@scc.spokane.edu
  Buglione, Kory; Instructor (509) 533-8217 027-0118 Kory.Buglione@scc.spokane.edu
Mathematics Cosner, Rebecca; Faculty (509) 533-7381 027-0126 Rebecca.Cosner@scc.spokane.edu
  Dimick, Susan; Faculty (509) 533-7239 027-0127 Susan.Dimick@scc.spokane.edu
  Duvernay, Nicole; Faculty (509) 533-7379 027-0128 Nicole.Duvernay@scc.spokane.edu
  Freudenthal, Jacque; Faculty (509) 533-8205 027-0122 Jacque.Freudenthal@scc.spokane.edu
  Humphrey, Kristin; Faculty (509) 533-7385 027-0124 Kristin.Humphrey@scc.spokane.edu
  Jahns, Angela; Faculty (509) 533-8825 027-0129 Angela.Jahns@scc.spokane.edu
  Jahns, Kelly; Faculty (509) 533-8050 027-0121 Kelly.Jahns@scc.spokane.edu
  Johnson, Chris; Adjunct Faculty (509) 533-8386 027-0134 Chris.Johnson@scc.spokane.edu
  Krone, Joshua; Faculty (509) 533-8394 027-0124 Joshua.Krone@scc.spokane.edu
Mathematics Nemri, Kamilia; Faculty (509) 533-8029 027-0130 Kamilia.Nemri@scc.spokane.edu
  Pettit, Joe; Faculty (509) 533-7472 027-0117 Joe.Pettit@scc.spokane.edu
  Ray, Margie; Faculty (509) 533-8404 027-0118 Margie.Ray@scc.spokane.edu
Mathematics Satake, Scott; Faculty (509) 533-7377 027-0120 Scott.Satake@scc.spokane.edu
  Scott, Craig; Faculty (509) 533-8916 027-0117 Craig.Scott@scc.spokane.edu
  Solheim, Zachery; Instructor (509) 533-8607 027-0135 Zachery.Solheim@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.